Youth volleyball registration takes place during the month of August. The cost is $60 per player ($65 for non-residents) and includes a team shirt. Late registration, accepted in early September, includes a $20 late fee and is available as room permits. Be prepared to provide age, grade, shirt size, emergency contacts and full payment. Participants sign up as individuals and are assigned to a team. Registration must be completed by a parent or legal guardian.
Practices start the third week in September and games begin in mid-October. League takes place in SWCSD facilities.
The five age divisions are: junior (grades 3-4), intermediate 5 (grade 5), intermediate 6 (grade 6), middle (grades 7-8) and senior (grades 9-12). Age groupings are subject to change based on number of registrants and availability of facilities.
The age divisions are:
- Junior (grades 3-4)
- Intermediate (grade 5)
- Intermediate (grade 6)
- Middle (grades 7-8)
- Senior (grades 9-12)
After registration, parent receive a parent packet; completed forms must be completed and returned by before the child can participate. Submit by email (pdf only to Parks@GroveCityOhio.gov), or mailed to, dropped off at or placed in the drop box at the Kingston Center, 3226 Kingston Ave., Grove City, OH 43123.
Volunteer coaches are needed. If interested, complete a Youth Coach Application and return it to the Grove City Parks and Recreation office.
Download the Fall 2021 Frequently Asked Questions
Download the Youth Volleyball Rules
2021 Fall Key Dates
- Registration: Monday, Aug. 2-Tuesday, Aug. 31
- Practice: begins week of Sept. 20
- Games: begin week of Oct. 18
- Packet due date: TBD
Ohio’s Return-to-Play Law: What a Parent/Guardian Needs to Know – Youth Sports Organizations
For athletes participating in youth sports organizations (non-school sports), parents and athletes are required to review the concussion information annually.