Grove City Parks and Recreation youth baseball for the spring/summer season is affiliated with Little League® Baseball, the most recognized and respected name in youth sports. Registration takes place, in person only, during business hours in February. Children ages 5 through 17 are eligible to participate; all skill levels are welcome. Per Little League® International, age determination is based on the player’s age on Aug. 31, 2020. Players born May through August 2002 are eligible to play in Grove City Parks and Recreation’s Big League.
During March, interested players are placed on a waiting list. If added to a team, an additional $20 fee will apply for late registration.
**Due to COVID-19, the spring-summer Little League season will not operate in 2020. A combined summer-fall league is being offered mid-July into October. Spring-summer registrations are applied to the summer-fall league. Thank you for your patience and understanding as we try to provide a positive baseball experience to the community.
Registration: During the month of February.
Opening Day: TBD
Contact the Grove City Parks and Recreation at 614-277-3050 for additional information.
- 2020 Grove City Little League® Baseball FAQs
- Registration Forms (Registration, Code of Conduct and Ohio Lindsay’s Law) – please print one sided
- All Star Team Eligible Registration Forms for Minor 9, Minor 10 and Major leagues only
(Registration, Code of Conduct, Ohio Lindsay’s Law and Little League School Enrollment and Medical forms) – please print one sided
Cancellations are noted on the Weather Update Hotline at 614-277-3060; press 4-1 for the status of the Windsor Park fields.
|League||Age||Birth Dates||Fee (Non-Resident)||League Rules|
|T-Ball||5||9/1/14-8/31/15||$70 ($80)||T-Ball Rules|
|Minor 6||6||9/31/13-8/31/14||$70 ($80)||Minor League 6 Rules|
|Minor 7-8||7||9/1/12-8/31/13||$70 ($80)||Minor League 7-8 Rules|
|Minor 9||9||9/1/10-8/31/11||$90 ($100)||Minor League 9-10 Rules|
|Minor 10||10||9/1/09-8/31/10||$90 ($100)||Minor League 9-10 Rules|
|Major||11||9/1/08-8/31/09||$90 ($100)||Major League Rules|
|Junior||13||9/1/06-8/31/07||$90 ($100)||Junior League 13-14 Rules|
|Big League||15||9/1/04-8/30/05||$90 ($100)||Big League 15-17 Rules|