Adult Softball

Fall

Grove City offers slow-pitch softball leagues for men’s and co-rec teams. Competitive and recreational teams are welcome in this eight-game season. The team registration fee is $290.

Registration for the fall season is the month of July. Adult Fall Softball applications must be submitted by 5 p.m. on Friday, July 29. The season begins the week of Aug. 7.

Mandatory Managers’ Meeting: Wednesday, Aug. 3 at 6 p.m. at the Kingston Center, 3226 Kingston Ave.


Spring/Summer

The Grove City Parks and Recreation Department offers slow-pitch softball leagues for men’s, women’s, co-rec and church teams. Competitive and recreational teams are welcome in this 10-game season. The men’s leagues play Monday through Friday, the co-rec leagues play on Friday and Sunday, the women’s league plays on Monday and the church league plays on Thursday.

The team registration fee is $360 for all leagues. Games are played at Fryer Park.

Registration for the spring/summer season is the month of March. Please complete a team application and return to the Parks and Recreation Office in City Hall.

Download the Sports Waiver – Sports Roster – Softball Rules – Adult Fall Softball Application.

Fall 2016 League Dates

  • Sunday, Aug. 7
    Co-Rec Competitive
    Co-Rec Recreational
  • Tuesday, Aug. 9
    Men’s Competitive
    Men’s Recreational
  • Wednesday, Aug. 10
    Men’s Competitive
    Men’s Recreational
  • Thursday, Aug. 11
    Men’s Competitive
    Men’s Church Competitive
    Men’s Church Recreational
  • Friday, Aug. 12
    Men’s Competitive
    Co-Rec Competitive
    Co-Rec Recreational

Spring/Summer 2016 League Dates

  • Sunday, April 10
    Co-Rec Competitive
    Co-Rec Recreational
  • Monday, April 11
    Women’s Recreational
  • Tuesday, April 12
    Men’s Competitive
    Men’s Recreational
  • Wednesday, April 13
    Men’s Competitive
    Men’s Recreational
  • Thursday, April 14
    Men’s Competitive
    Men’s Church Recreational
  • Friday, April 15
    Men’s Competitive
    Co-Rec Recreational

Locations

Fryer Park
3899 Orders Road, Grove City, OH 43123

Windsor Park
4408 Broadway, Grove City, OH 43123